StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Need help creating a particular Filter - Close at or near weekly low<< >>Post Follow-up
karlstadick
2 posts
msg #143203
Ignore karlstadick
4/14/2018 2:16:35 AM

I am trying to create a filter that will show stocks that closed either at the bottom of their price range or within 1% of the low for the week (past 5 days).

For example, if a stock had the following high, low, close figures for the week:

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri
High 8.8 8.7 8.9 9.0 8.7
Low 8.2 8.1 8.3 8.4 8.1
Close 8.5 8.4 8.6 8.7 8.2

The stock closed the week at 8.2. The low for the week was 8.1. This is close enough for me to include it in the query as its closing price is almost within 1% of the overall low for the week.

I am new to this and so I am not sure where to start. I have searched throughout Stock Fetcher to see if I could find something similar but I haven'f found anything.

Any help and/or guidance would be greatly appreciated!

boston
58 posts
msg #143205
Ignore boston
modified
4/14/2018 1:48:00 PM

Fetcher[
set{A, weekly close - weekly low}
set{B, weekly high - weekly low}
set{WDP_PCT, A / B}
draw WDP_PCT line .10
add column WDP_PCT
]

WDP is weekly day position
lower the percent closer to low of week

karlstadick
2 posts
msg #143207
Ignore karlstadick
4/14/2018 4:13:11 PM

Thank you for your help Boston!

I took your filter and changed it up to look like this:

Fetcher[
set{A, weekly close - weekly low}
set{B, weekly high - weekly low}
set{WDP_PCT, A / B}
draw WDP_PCT line .05
add WDP_PCT < .1
]

and Connors RSI(3,2,100) is below 20
where close is above 5
and average volume (90) is above 500000
and stock is optionable

Thank you again for your help!

Karl

boston
58 posts
msg #143214
Ignore boston
4/14/2018 9:44:06 PM

Your welcome

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Need help creating a particular Filter - Close at or near weekly low<< >>Post Follow-up